141.2 pounds

33.1% body fat

Dear Chubby Buddy:

I don’t even want to discuss yesterday. I went to Wendy’s before class and ordered a Chicken salad (which I ate half of) and a large fries (which again I only ate half of). It’s not a good time of the month for me and I can’t help eating the candy bar and slice of pizza last night!

Today I was better. I wanted potato chips, but I ate snow peas instead. I wanted a can of coke zero, but I drank water instead. I didn’t want to go to the gym, but I went and did 30 minutes of cardio. It’s a work in progess.

But explain this to me. I was in the gym parking lot and I heard all this talking. I didn’t pay it much mind because I was sitting in my warm car texting someone. Finally I started feeling like a freak and thought I should get out of the car. When I did, I saw the reason for all the talking. Three guys were standing in the parking lot getting changed. I wondered first if they knew I was in my car and did they think I was watching them. Then I wondered why they would change in the parking lot when the gym was mere feet away from them. Is this a new gym social norm I am not aware of?

Anyhow, I am off to read. I got a call from my local library my books I ordered are in. I refuse to pick them up until I finish Bel Canto. I am on chapter 8 of 9 so I might be done tonight. Definitely tomorrow, so I can drop my book off, get my new ones, and then go to the gym.

