141.2 pounds

33.1% body fat

Dear Chubby Buddy:

I know I didn’t check in yesterday and this isn’t an excuse, but this week is my final week of my first grad semester and everything is due. I worked on a ten page paper last night for about seven hours. I didn’t go to the gym; I did weigh myself, but I did nothing but write the paper. It’s not due until Wednesday, but the paper was rolling around in my head and I had to get it out.

I am disappointed I gained weight and some body fat. I’m not going to harp on it though. I know I feel different and my face looks a bit thinner. The whole medicine change might have something to do with my current status. I am not where I usually would be at this time (eating a box of cupcakes), so for me that is progress. This is all about progress and changing how I ate. Change is slow and I bet next week I will have dropped something.

There is always next week.

