141.2 pounds

Dear Chubby Buddy,

First, explain to me why every day I weigh in I am gaining weight. I weigh myself at the same time every day and I don’t eat anything before I hop on the scale. That small shot glass of water I use to take my medicine does not equal to a pound of water. Maybe I shouldn’t weigh in every day?

I did go to the gym yesterday and of course I’m in pain today. My legs are giving me the finger and I’m giving it right back to them. I know this is all normal. I haven’t been to the gym in over a year and I spent a lot of time just sitting on my big fat ass, so I couldn’t really expect anything less than total pain from my body.

I was proud of myself for going to the gym and staying for an hour. But of course at night I ate a piece of cheesecake, two Snickers bars, popcorn, and washed it all down with diet coke. Day one was not a huge success.

But, I know I will get better. Once I start seeing the pounds come off, I will feel better. Also, I think I have to stop watching TV at night. It seems I start eating as I am watching it.

I am off to the gym now. I figure if I just do some weights and walk around the track for a mile, that should be good. I do have class tonight and I have to make sure I don’t eat when I get done class. That is another bad habit I am trying to break myself of.

