Yup…that’s right. My Barbie story got rejected. I was really bummed about it, too. I mean, I was ready to throw in the old towel and just give up writing.

 

But God has a funny way of showing me stuff.

 

I went to the Philadelphia Stories Blog (which I haven’t written for in months because I am a lazy whore but I did write a blog on there today, so shut up) and there were some comments from people. There were telling me that they liked my writing and I was good at it. So I felt a hundred percent better.

 

I know that writing is really hard and you have to work at it. However, I get so negative about myself that I don’t see the good in my writing. Because writing is so easy for me, I don’t think I am any good at it. When people keep rejecting me, it re-enforces the thought that I am not good at writing into my brain.

 

But like I said, God likes to show me things when I am just about to give up.

 

I have also noticed I am a binge eater.

 

I blame stress.

 

Just now, there were these lemon cupcakes. Noticed I used the past tense for that last verb. Anyhow, there were these lemon cupcakes in the way of my computer.

 

Now, instead of just moving them out of the way, I moved the cupcakes into my belly.

 

I think I am so stressed out that I don’t even know it. My back hurts like hell and I am sick…again.

 

When I had cancer, I was never this sick. It is ridiculous.

 

I should go to the gym. But I won’t. I will probably stay home, try to read a book, hope my cat doesn’t attack me today and try to breath out of my nose.

 

I should find a place to publish my Barbie story.

 

But I won’t.

 

I’ll just keep typing this blog, read, go on facebook, read my horoscope, and then go to sleep.

 

At least I know what I should be doing…?

