Oh it’s true. I have sinned. I have cheated on one of the most holiest of holiest things in my life. I wish I could say that I regret it, but I don’t. I want to do it again. I can’t help it really; I am in love and love makes you do all kinds of crazy things. People have tried to help me rationalize it. People tell me that it’s okay and I have been hurt for so long that I deserve some happiness. I haven’t had anything new in a long time and nothing was making me happy. Then I got the “everyone cheats.”

But I don’t.

Well, I usually don’t.

 Listen to my confession and see if you would fault me.

For those of you who are in my inner circle, you have heard me complain for years about how unhappy I have been. Every month or two, I would get that special package and I would pour over it. I would be just searching for something new that would put that twinkle back in my eye. But nothing was working. Every touch, every glance, everything would just leave me feeling so dead inside.

It was my friend’s fault really. She introduced us. I never would have peeked if she didn’t swear that I would be okay. But, I liked what I saw and I peeked without her.

I went to the mall…alone…seeking out that special thrill. It didn’t take me too long to find it. I thought more of a resitance would have been used, but we both succombed to our passions. With one gliterring twinkle, I was on my knees begging for forgiveness and for more.

Tiffany’s…please forgve me. I have sinned.

I did walk into the Swarovski store the other day. I did buy a pair of earrings and a necklace. I did proclaim that they would be my new signature pieces.

I can’t help it Tiffany’s…it was all that sparkle and glitter.

Besides, you are so far away. I have to drive at least twenty minutes to just visit one of your stores. I haven’t even talked about finding parking to come visit you.

Swarovski is just down the road and there is plenty of parking.

What do you give me in return?

Nothing. In your books and website, I have seen but a few things I would like to own. I tried to get MM to get me a new piece for Christmas, but since he wants me dead and hates me, that didn’t happen. I don’t blame him…I am a self proclaimed cheater.

But it wasn’t my fault Tiffany’s. I still love you and want you to design my next engagment ring.

Sure, my next tiara might be from Swarovski….

But that’s because you don’t make tiara’s. Besides, you tarnish too quickly.

I put you in the protective pouches and you still come out dingey. I am sick of it! Every time I want to wear an older piece from my collection, I can’t because of how dull it looks.

You didn’t take proper care of yourself Tiffany’s. You didn’t love me enough. I looked for love with someone new.

So…there you have it world. That is my confession. I cheated on my Tiffany’s jewerly. Although my Tiffany’s collection will always be my first love, it has burned me. So, I looked for a new pleasure.

Swarovski answered my plea.

Blame me…convict me…punish me world as you see fit. I have been a bad, bad girl…and I liked it.

