When I was at work last week, somehow the topic of weight came up. Somoene told me I looked like I weighted about 140 pounds.

I don’t want to look like I weight that much.

So, today I decided to start my New’s Year Resolution a bit earlier this year.

I weighted myself at 137 pounds today and I quickly went to the gym.

It wasn’t a very successful day. I only ran about 15 minutes. But at least it is a start.

So, everyday I will be reporting my weight gain or loss and my gym stories. I hope you don’t mind:).

Oh, I should also mention that I read this cool book last night called “Lost and Found” by Carolyn Parkhurst. It was cool because it was these people who were on a game show (kind of like the amazing race) and everyone had his or her own chapter. They also had a deep secret. If you are looking for a quick book with some powerful insight, I highly suggest picking up this paperback.

